Gloves??

gobills

fxr fuel gloves work pretty good

I like fxr mitts. Never wear gloves again.

I've been using the Klim Fusion gloves for the past two years in some pretty cold temps - last year North Bay Family Day -34, Mattawa area -29 - etc.

Also work well in warm weather. There are two ways to wear the glove - one where the insulation is on the back of your hand for better grip on bars, and the other where the insulation is equally around the whole hand. I do have wind blockers on the handle bars and assuming the use of handle bar heat.

Construction quality is pretty good - some of the threads on the fingers are coming loose. Sizing wise, I've got about two sizes larger than what I figure should fit, so you'll want to try a pair on before purchase.

They are pricey but look at them as a long term investment - I plan on being buried in my snowmobiling gear to get my money's worth on all the stuff I have.

http://www.klim.com/Fusion-Glove-3087-001.html#75927

Years ago I bought some Choko Claw gloves in cordura, 20 years ago the inner liner had individual fingers.  Re- bought a set last year ... too small. Exchange for next size up, too big.  Seems they had some issues with their sizing at the manufacturer.  Finally got a set the right size for my hand.... the inner liner now has a claw shape instead of 4 fingers, colder, and I get wind in between the middle of the 2 claw halves.  Not getting those ones again ... too bad, because the original 2 pairs I bought in '97 (for wife and I), I never once had cold hands.

For me, finger-tip freezing is always a problem and trying the find the right gloves that work is difficult.  Coincidentially, I picked up a great pair at Coscto and they work.  Have also had good luck with Kombi's from Canadian Tire, but they don't last long, usually 2 pairs per season.

I wish I knew what make of glove I have!