Seguin / OPP

NiagaraKev

Well...we fueled up in Sprucedale and headed towards the 95 ....

Radar trap....OPP hiding in the bush ....( on a rail trail)

Two speeding tickets written .. How did they catch both sleds on one radar gun ?

One of the cops..a Mr. Bowe..was an a-ho...total prick.

Tried to accuse me of riding with my helmet undone...I had just undone it to take my helmet off to get him my paperwork.

Lots of sleds at the Sprucedale Hilton...hope the guys drinking beer headed the otherway....

We had a cool one in Kearney.

So...thoughts ? Yes ..we were breaking the 50kmh speed limit...( think they said we were doing 87 ..never got to see the radar )

Who can honestly say you never never exceeded 50 kmh on an OFSC trail..let alone a rail bed.

The sad thing is ...I will never sled in that area again ...hurts the local businesses but I feel they officers were unreasonable.

I have been riding fast for the last 28 years...first ticket..

Whats next ?? Hiding behind islands and nailing you on the lake ??

Frustrating...

• Replies 99
  • Created
  • Last Reply

we got dinged in the same area 1 month ago , said we were speeding and helmut not done up . 110 bucks later we were on our way ,still will ride there but not on our fav list

I would fight it ( even misspelled my city ) but it means a drive up to Parry Sound.

I should have got on the cel and called the Sprucedale Hotel to give everyone a heads up.

If they had have been even remotely pleasant I'm sure my buddy and I would have accepted it and went on our way.

Or maybe just ticket the leader and go from there ....

Oh well...great 650km weekend ..  :)

I would fight it ( even misspelled my city ) but it means a drive up to Parry Sound.

I should have got on the cel and called the Sprucedale Hotel to give everyone a heads up.

If they had have been even remotely pleasant I'm sure my buddy and I would have accepted it and went on our way.

Oh well...great 650km weekend ..   :)