Not able to buy trail passes at the toronto show

brucebob

Went to the show to buy 2 regular and 1 classic trail passes.

I have been buying 2-3 passes for the last 10-15 years usually at the show.

When i seen the booth there, it was different. Online purchases only.[RED FLAG]

The lady that i talked to mentioned that they had the MTO approval. [RED FLAG]

Next they want a email address.[RED FLAG]

Dont remember password for email..

Dont have ownerships for the regular passes with me.

I had the ownership for the classic machine that i gave to my son years ago.

Was told that i cant buy him a permit unless im signed into his email account..

By this time im pissed off.

I came to buy 3 passes, as i have for many years.

I went home with 0 passes.

This online trail pass system sucks big time.

Would like to have bought 3 trail passes there.

Did anyone else go to the show for passes and not get them?

Why can we not buy trail passes as usual?

Last year I got 3 passes and didnt need emails or ownerships.

It was very easy and i left with 3 passes and was happy.

If you are buying a new machine, and it hasnt been delivered yet, and want a early pass. NO SERIAL # =  NO PASS

If you dont have a email account and want a early pass. NO EMAIL =  NO PASS

If you have no credit card, can you pay by cash? NO CREDIT CARD = NO PASS

I didnt see a problem with the old system.

We have a new system that doesnt  work for everyone?

NOW THE CLUBS WHERE I RIDE WILL HAVE TO PAY SHIPPING TO MAIL ME A PASS.

Not a good idea that i see.

• Replies 101
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I recall reading a thread about someone "going to the show" to buy a pass. Thought of writing - 'it's online, not sure you need to go just for that'. Didn't post that warning (because it was in threads all September) and regret it now.

The 'online only' was one of the more contentious aspects of this fall's AGM.