North of Superior loop

snow_girl

We will be trucking our sleds to Wawa and leave from there to head west towards Marathon and doing the north of Superior loop. Since this is the first time for the 4 of us taking this trip to ride in this area, I'd like to know if anyone has any recommendations of places to stay. We are planning on staying in these towns during our trip: Wawa, Marathon, Beardmore, Mooseland, Hornepayne, and then of course back to Wawa. These may change as we have not set a specific route as of yet. We are leaving on February 18th and hoping to make this loop in 5 days. Therefore, recommendations for other towns along the way are also welcome.

Also, does anyone have any report on the trail conditions in that area. By looking at the OFSC website, it looks like the trails have just recently opened. I have been reading posts on this forum for the last couple of weeks, but haven't seen much from anyone reporting on this part of the country. This is my first time posting in this forum. By the way, I think this forum is great!

The Greenstone Area trails have been open for a while now. All of the trails around Greenstone have been groomed this week in preparation for the Greenstone Loop Poker Rally.

The Snowmobile trails to Beardmore and Jellicoe will be groomed again next week (February 11-15).

If you need updates for the Greenstone area visit: