Huntsville to Parry Sound

lakejoe

I've been riding for several years and have to say, this was the greatest trip as far as conditions and trail quality that I've ever done.

On Thursday, we started out at the Deerhurst Resort in Huntsville, and headed north on the D102B. We continued north on the D101B up to the Top D. From there we headed west on the D through Kearney and Sprucedale on to the Seguin trail C103D into Parry Sound.

The trails were in such great shape it was like riding on rails. In my experience, usually on a long day's ride you get a couple of nice flat legs of trail and you put up with the bumps and moguls on all the other trails you pass. This trip was nothing but perfect trails the whole way to Parry Sound and back. I couldn't believe how many groomers we passed, I think the last count was 7 for the day.

Just want to say thanks to the clubs who are doing a GREAT job keeping the trails pristine up there.

Cheers!

Pics:

post-21472-0-99657300-1295740676_thumb.jpg

post-21472-0-57357600-1295740684_thumb.jpg

post-21472-0-00131700-1295740692_thumb.jpg

post-21472-0-41181100-1295740712_thumb.jpg

post-21472-0-54273300-1295740719_thumb.jpg

post-21472-0-14640900-1295740725_thumb.jpg

post-21472-0-12276800-1295740732_thumb.jpg

post-21472-0-19796500-1295740740_thumb.jpg

awesome trip,cool pics,,,,,,,,, :right_on::right_on::right_on:

I cannot believe there are still clubs out there grooming during the day,,,,, :whatever::whatever:

Glad to hear you had a nice trip and thanks for sharing the pictures with us. It's always nice to see the trail shots.