Best trails to ride

XtremeLegend500

Hey guys, I'm still relatively new to the sport, been riding for about 3 years, but mostly just around my area in East Gwillumbury and a bit up around Kinmount, and fenelon falls.

What are some trails that you recommend as a "Must ride" for different reasons, for the upcoming season?

Thanks

RAP tour is a great 3 day ride...

I would suggest driving up the 400 to just south of Parry Sound and staging at the Petro Can and the Seguin Trail. From there you can head east to Sprucedale and/or Kearney and make loops north from there through places like Dunchurch and return back to the Seguin or through Parry Sound itself following the water front and back to where you set out.

Trails north and south from Bancroft are lots of fun and usually good conditions.

if yoyr going kinmount nothing stoping you from going through haliburton on the e over to harcourt down to 108 through to 103 decent easy ride usually not to bad b103 and main E get beat up at times

Cochrane is an absolute must

Another area that has good local trails as well as the TOPS A-trail is from east of Chalk RIver to Mattawa.. North Renfrew Snowmobile Association, Missing Link & Mattawa clubs all have completed some good projects this year!! No road riding in North Renfew Snowmobile Association & Missing Link for sure!!

Check the OFSC interactive map on a daily (or more) basis!! Go where it's green! Last year trailered a fair amount.

-trails around Port Loring, Argyle club - lots of different terrain, very little traffic, 80 km to French River bridges, poker run February 2nd (club still firming this up) http://www.argyleriders.com/

-district 1 site has excellent tours of different lengths mapped out on their web site.

http://www.district1ofsc.ca/trailloops.htm