Volunteering for anything needed.

luvsno

I don't have alot of time and 2 hours away (Mississauga), cottage near trail 7, but when possible would like to help on the trail in fall and winter. I can use a chainsaw and understand you need a certificate to operate it on the trail, where could I get one? I have a 4 wheeler as well to get wherever you need to get to. Is there an ongoing task list somewhere that whenever someone had some spare time they could tackle some of the jobs on it. I mean sometimes i can't sleep so I go and turn wrenches for a while in the middle of the night to relax. I was a mechanic by trade for 25 years and now have a r&d job but haven't lost my hands or memory to be able to help. Don't know exactly how i can help but would certainly like to.Thanks Tony. I will fill out the volunteer form now

Great attitude!! Thanks!

Many clubs also have a volunteer coordinator who compile lists of people with specific skills for different tasks. From everything from trail work to website design, most clubs need help everywhere. I found that after filling out forms or ticking off the checkmark on the permit application my information was getting lost in the shuffle, and I wasn't being called. At the end of the day it is better to go to a club meeting or call the club direct.

If you are a "wrench" many clubs have small equipment like the saws that need costly maintenance...maybe you can help them get the equipment ready? Even work on it at you own house when you feel like it?

Thanks for posting Luvsno !

Snowcrest was manning the Town of Gravenhurst Tourism booth these past few days at the Sled Show so today will be a settling back in day for sure.

You can scan and email your volunteer form to: snowcrest@vianet.ca

Or send me a private message with your email/phone contact information and get it into our records so you can be contacted. Thanks for your generous offer !

Tony,